Skip to content

41 x 7″: I thought I heard you moan

February 2, 2013

patricia denson & the soul expressions – I thought I heard you moan (achillean 45, 196?)

Dramatic soul on a budget – love the tension between the ambitions for the track and the means that were available to realise it. Reminds me of this Jaibi 45, and is a great companion to the sort of stuff featured on the excellent “Loving on the Flipside” compilation.

denson-moan080

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Remco permalink
    February 10, 2013 10:45 pm

    (Van 0:30-0:55 slaat-ie een beetje over.)

    • February 11, 2013 8:46 am

      Oh nee! Geef me een paar dagen om dit op te lossen…

    • February 14, 2013 6:58 pm

      Nieuwe versie staat online en zou het (beter) moeten doen🙂

  2. December 1, 2013 12:08 am

    Thanks for uploading this. I have the 45, but its warped and I could never hear the intro. I especially love the horn breakdown.

Leave a Reply

