Skip to content

Deliver me from my enemies

June 8, 2012

the yabby you vibration – deliver me from my enemies (prophet lp, 1977) album

…in which Vivian Jackson, aka Yabby You, aka Jesus Dread isn’t just delivered from his enemies, but produces a first-rate reggae album as well. Varied, musical and deeply passionate, this is the real deal.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Matoi permalink
    June 29, 2012 3:28 am

    Is it possible the file is corrupted? UnRarX says it’s not a RAR archive. Love your blog!🙂

    • June 29, 2012 8:05 am

      Hi Matoi,

      Your unrarx is correct – it’s not a .rar but a .zip file – I have to keep things interesting for my readers😉 To open the file you can either manually rename it from .zip to .rar; alternatively you can open it in your finder by clicking it; your mac will extract the folder.

      Thanks for the kudos!

      C

      • Matoi permalink
        June 29, 2012 2:57 pm

        You’re welcome!

        When I right-click -> save as, it downloads as ‘deliver_me_from_my_enemies.rar’, not as a .zip file.. If I change the file extension from .rar to .zip, and try to unzip, it also gives an error message. Very strange.. Are you sure there’s nothing wrong with the file?

      • June 29, 2012 8:14 pm

        Matoi,

        Have just uploaded the album to a new host – let me know if that works for you!

        C

  2. Matoi permalink
    July 2, 2012 5:36 am

    Hey Cortez,

    Sorry for the late reply, forgot to check the notification button. Yes, it worked! Enjoying the album as I am writing. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

