Skip to content

Cartoon & Cereal

May 3, 2012

kendrick lamar ft. gunplay – cartoon & cereal (2012)

This track has been around since mid-February, but it took some time before I was in the mood for this 6+ minute hip hop monster. I am now, and I can tell you that it’s the best hiphop I’ve heard in ages (or since Lamar’s “Section 80”, which I mentioned alongside other young promise Big K.R.I.T. in my review of the ubiquitous “Watch the throne”)

Besides Kendrick Lamar “Cartoon & Cereal” features an impressive turn by Rick Ross-affiliated Gunplay. Check it out!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Vilmo permalink
    May 5, 2012 7:50 am

    my sweet little Cortez ! keep up ! thanks !

Leave a Reply

